Big Thanks Big Smile

I just got off the phone with a good friend of mine who completed reading the latest draft of (hopefully) my next published novel… While he’s sending the marked up paper copy my way, his overall reaction to the story and the pacing was really encouraging, especially since he’s an avid reader, and the very first reader of this particular story.

You’ll most likely hear more about this novel some time from now, as it will be rewritten, read by others, rewritten, rewritten… basically, it will take time.

Writing books is not my 1st, 2nd or 3rd creative outlet, and at this point I’d make more 200 times more per hour working at a fast food restaurant for the same amount of hours, but what I absolutely love about writing books is that I don’t have to wait for others to get stories out to you and the general public. I don’t have to have a producer or studio green-light it, or try to get a manager or agent excited to try to sell it. If something someday catches fire, sells a hundred thousand copies, or gets made into a movie, GREAT! If not, if I will simply just continue to enjoy the process, and smile each time I hear I’ve made a few people smile along the way… that’s great too.

BTW, one giant difference between writing this novel, and writing Sympathy For The Devil, is that I’m pacing myself, for health and overall happiness. The title of this work may change, but for those that are curious, the genre is prodominantly fantasy fiction.

– Quiche Out

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 5.12.56 PM

Leave a Reply

