Look Up, Towards The Sky… It’s a bird.

I don’t know about you, but I can’t help but think of a line out of  “Emmet Otter’s Jug Band Christmas,” whenever I see a bustling bird’s nest… And spotting one, secured 20′ from the ground, to the roof of my home, I couldn’t stop myself from uttering the words, “Look at the birds, up in the trees.”

“Look at the birds, up in the trees.”

Anyway, I broke out my camera, and took some pictures for you…

Enjoy!

Lastly, below, just for laughs…
While looking up the line on YouTube, I was led to this set of outtakes from the same movie… 
I love how the puppeteers stayed in character, exactly as actors often do.

– Quiche Out

By the way if anyone spots a video of Mr. Snuffleupagus uttering the phrase, “Oh Bird,” highlight a link in the comments below.

One thought on “Look Up, Towards The Sky… It’s a bird.

  1. how sweet … and the videos are too cute as well….
    i got a blackbird nest on my attic and little titmouse birds hijacking the planting pots on the windowsill and nibbling the green on the tomato plants. i love watching them.

    would love to see and hear more of your birds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

