This Coming Tuesday Night 6/2 (3 song set at a new venue)

11313094_10155696507110455_4256590696411923177_o

I was asked to do a three song set at a new night of creativity.
“Pop Up Comedy”
Out of the blue, the producer of the night contacted me and asked if I, or the Closet Singer would do a three song set.
I don’t know really too much about it all, as it’s a new start up…
I believe it’s mostly talented, invited, guest comics, and writers working/trying out material in public.

However, when I shared a recent video of my new duet partner, Deirdre and I singing a dirge together, the producer was even more excited to have both of us join them.
I guess we’re bringing music to break up the funny. 😉

So… Deirdre and I will be on stage, singing, this coming Tuesday night 6/2.
Sometime after 8PM.

Above is the show postcard I just swiped from her Facebook post, and below is some info I received earlier, from the producer…

“Serra’s Dine n Dance on Ventura between Laurel Canyon and Coldwater Canyon. Show starts at 8pm ends around 10pm…”
“It’s Free.”
“I am playing with the idea of passing the hat old school comedy style. I really want to get back to basics and back to the roots of comedy.”

– Quiche Out

2 thoughts on “This Coming Tuesday Night 6/2 (3 song set at a new venue)

Leave a Reply

