WMD – Available to Rent!

My video store put WMD on their shelf last night, and this morning I got my first feedback on the film on Instagram (since she posted publicly I can’t see why she’d mind me posting it here.)

Screen Shot 2015-04-14 at 10.30.13 AM

In my last post (https://tomkiesche.wordpress.com/2015/04/13/wmd-got-my-copy/) I listed a few ways to buy it or watch it online, HOWEVER, if you’re near Silverlake, or know people who are, and you or they want to check it out, call Video Journeys and see if they’ll reserve it for you (BTW I think they still do 2 for 1 rentals on Tuesdays http://www.videojourneysrentals.com).

Video Journeys | L.A.
Movie Rental Store –
New Movies & More!
2732 Griffith Park Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90027
323 663-5857

It is such an asset to have a quality video store nearby. If you still have a video store in your town, make sure to swing by, rent and say hello. They can give you recommendations, and open your eyes to all sorts of films you would never otherwise be exposed to.

So, I watched the film last night… Not always easy watching yourself… But what’s really funny is when we were shooting it I thought how outdated the script already was, “I wish we shot this a year ago.” Now, all these years later, I find it tragically sad how the film is anything but outdated.  It’s certainly not flawless, and there is a cost to quick, 1 take, crazy-ass, low-budget film making… But the film was poignant many times, made me smile or chuckle a few times, and there is certainly a chance this movie could find its audience.

– Quiche Out

IMG_5995
Support your local VIDEO store, if they still exist, they are a great resource. Getting movies REDBOX will never stock. Getting videos your library will never put on shelves. Giving viewing advice NETFLIX can’t.
IMG_5994
Poster art for WMD in the window…
FullSizeRender-2
WMD on the shelf for rental… See if your VIDEO store will stock it. Alphabetically out of order, but I won’t complain about being in the movie between Liam and Reese’s films.
One thought on “WMD – Available to Rent!

Leave a Reply

