Thanksgiving – Jack LaLanne

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 9.27.23 AM

The other day I clicked on a video a Facebook friend posted about happiness. A black & white video from Jack LaLanne… I believe it’s a GREAT video for all to watch going into Thanksgiving weekend.

Today I watched it again, and afterwards clicked on yet another black and white Jack LaLanne video as well… And it struck me that this one is another good one to watch before strapping on the feed bags of Thanksgiving.

Honestly, both videos I will benefit from watching/hearing over & over, and I’ll certainly be clicking on a few more from Mister LaLanne in the upcoming days. I remember watching him when I was just a wee lad, when he was an extremely influential presence. Seems this sort of logic and good wholesomeness is absent from so much of the world today.

Be healthy, be happy, be grateful. Stay warm, stay safe… Enjoy friends, family, loved ones… Surround yourself with the positive.

I am thankful for my past, present and future. My career. My skills and talents. My health and mind. This outlet, and all my friends, family, followers, readers, teachers, advisors… I am thankful for the roof over my head, and the shoes on my feet. From the ground to the stars.

– Quiche Out

One thought on “Thanksgiving – Jack LaLanne

Leave a Reply

