Closet Singer Vids Are Back Baby! (kinda)

poster Closet Singer 02Yes, after consideration, I’m happy to declare that Closet Singer videos are again available for viewing… I hope you enjoy them, and feel free to share ClosetSinger.com with your peeps.

The only change is that all Closet Singer videos are now “unlisted” on YouTube, and should not come up on web searches, so in order for others to enjoy they have to be given specific song links, see videos embedded in your social media, or somehow learn about ClosetSinger.com.

The songs are all listed on ClosetSinger.com, broken up into 5 categories…

  1. Broadway & Standards – Closet Singer

  2. Pop – Closet Singer

  3. Comedy/Bloopers/Bizarre – Closet Singer

  4. Originals/Holidays/Tributes – Closet Singer

  5. Out Of The Closet/Live Performances

Don’t be a closet Closet Singer fan… Please share the series with friends, family, co-workers, and on social media sites… Or just share various videos that tickle your fancy pants… Again, no one who doesn’t know about ClosetSinger.com is going to discover any of the songs unless you tell them about them.

Why they went Offline/Why they’re now Unlisted:

I’ve been looking in the proverbial mirror a lot recently, re-analyzing nearly everything I do, and how I do it. First I wanted to look at the forest for the trees, see what I had done, and make sure I wasn’t doing something just because I had been doing it… But the greater reason is that I couldn’t be sure I hadn’t lost legitimate paid acting work with having playful creative videos floating around and coming up on web searches of my name. Yes, it’s a bit ironic that in such a creative business, there are so many uncreative people, but in this world of remakes, money means everything, with boxes ready to put people in, and reality shows… So be it.

Closet Singer started as a way to be creative, have fun, experiment, learn, and push the boundaries of four tight walls… But mostly to bring joy to people, performers inside the closet, and viewers outside the closet.

As for Future Videos from The Closet:

I don’t know the answer yet. If there’s a building audience, or greater demand, if I get completely inspired… Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps. But for now, I’m just happy to be able to share them once again with people like you who appreciate them in a way that hopefully doesn’t block me from paid acting gigs. It’s even more ironic, that if the series were to go viral, finding millions eyeballs, supporters, fans and friends, the popularity of the series would very possibly create wonderful paid opportunities way beyond my current reach.

Very little tops hearing from people, the joy they get from seeing these silly little creations… And over the past years it’s been online I’ve already met so many amazing, supportive people thru Closet Singer videos…

However, there are nearly 7 billion people on the planet that don’t know anything about ClosetSinger.com, let’s try to knock that down to just above 6 billion 😉

Thank you for your support, your help, and for sharing…

– Quiche Out

 

 

And yes, for the record, ClosetSinger.com, currently redirects to a page on this site, and can be found using the menu, through the singing directory.

 

Leave a comment