A BRIGHTER FUTURE POSSIBLE?

Image

Okay, I didn’t watch this particular video the first five times I recently saw it posted on social media, but I just did… And after watching a particular documentary, two days ago, about other ways were killing our own ecosystems, poisoning water with “our” pursuit for fossil fuel… This video actually gives me hope that perhaps there will be a BRIGHTER and CLEANER future.

I don’t have any vested interest in this particular company, but wish that all corporations, governments, humankind, and VOTERS would make cleaner choices. There is only so much clean water on this planet… There is no way to pollute only part of the atmosphere… How much life (human, plant, fish and animal) has already been mutated, killed or poisoned by corporate moguls and corrupt politicians in pursuit of profits.

If you had a punch bowl filled with water, and seconds before you were about to ladle yourself out a cup to drink, you watched someone put drops of arsenic and cyanide in the bowl, but on the far side, across from you, would you still drink the water? Would you give a glass to your children? To your children’s children?

Several years ago I hiked part of the Appalachian Trail which traveled through a “Superfund Site.” The area had previously been poisoned by a zinc smelting plant, and the experience disgusted and stained me forever. Just after college, I white-water rafted down a “dead-river,” where I found out, while in the water, that all life within it had been killed by the runoff of local mining…

I don’t want to swim or drink from a toilet. I don’t want to breathe or hike thru toxic fumes. For Christ-sake, whatever happened to leaving a place better than when we found it? Whatever happened to common sense? To cleaning up after oneself? The older I get, the more I wonder, if the Amish are the wisest of us all. Where a horse fart is the worst possible emission.

“No one can serve two masters, for either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and money.” – Matthew 6:24

– Quiche Out

First here’s the video I watched a few days ago, which depressed the heck out of me… There are plenty of documentaries that show how we are literally killing life as we know it on this planet…. LINK: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YkwoRivP17A

And here’s the video that made me think that maybe mankind is capable of better and cleaner things… LINK: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qlTA3rnpgzU

One thought on “A BRIGHTER FUTURE POSSIBLE?

  1. You are so right! I’ve been telling people stuff like this for years!!! We are literally killing ourselves! People need to act NOW or this world will change and life as we know it will NEVER be the same!

    Like

Leave a Reply

